Book Review: Love Unaccounted Series

 

Hello, Everyone. I would like to personally thank all of you for facing your truth and joining me tonight. Before we begin, I would like you all to repeat our mission statement after me.

Ezra is not real!

Ezra Addicts Anonymous: Ezra is not real!

Ezra is a fictional character!

EAA: Ezra is a fictional character!

No amount of wishing will bring him to life!

EAA: No amount of wishing will bring him to life!

Great job everyone, now let’s begin our meeting… Continue reading

Book Review: Love’s Improbable Possibility Series

Belvin 2

Disrespectful.

This is what I think of when I think of Love Belvin and her Love’s Improbable Possibility series. How dare she make me change my negative views on series based on a single couple? How dare she write four books that kept me up into the wee hours of the morning reading for three nights in a row, knowing that I have to work in the morning? How dare she make me feel like an addict waiting for their next fix while reading? HOW. DARE. SHE ?

Continue reading

Love Belvin: Love Delivered (Waiting to Breathe Series Book 2)

Love Delivered

Love Belvin, MKT Publishing, 2014

Several weeks ago, I reviewed Love Belvin’s Love Delayed. While I thoroughly enjoyed the overall story, the abrupt ending infuriated me. In my recommendation, I was unsure of whether or not I would read Love Delivered. I guess I am a masochist because I marked the release date on my calendar and purchased it immediately when I heard of its early release.

Continue reading

Love Delayed

Love Belvin, MKT Publishing, 2014, ISBN 9781310692123Love Delayed

Nope! Nein! Niet! No! As mentioned in my first post In Defense of Fans of Romance Novels, I dislike it when books take too drastic of a turn. In Love Delayed author, Love Belvin does just that. Reading this book took me from the heights of love and cheering on a burgeoning romance to wanting to torch my Kindle Paperwhite at the “end” in protest. The story of Elizabeth “Zoey” Barrett and Stenton Rogers in Love Delayed had the potential to be the greatest love story of all-time. ALL –TIME. I am not exaggerating; I am writing this with a clear and coherent mind. Instead, it turned into a cheap ploy to get the reader invested in a series based on a single couple. Continue reading