Love Delayed

Love Belvin, MKT Publishing, 2014, ISBN 9781310692123Love Delayed

Nope! Nein! Niet! No! As mentioned in my first post In Defense of Fans of Romance Novels, I dislike it when books take too drastic of a turn. In Love Delayed author, Love Belvin does just that. Reading this book took me from the heights of love and cheering on a burgeoning romance to wanting to torch my Kindle Paperwhite at the “end” in protest. The story of Elizabeth “Zoey” Barrett and Stenton Rogers in Love Delayed had the potential to be the greatest love story of all-time. ALL –TIME. I am not exaggerating; I am writing this with a clear and coherent mind. Instead, it turned into a cheap ploy to get the reader invested in a series based on a single couple. Continue reading