Book Review: Better Than Okay

Jacinta Howard, 2014 “So, maybe God knew I wouldn’t make it through everything okay without Brian. Without his calm. Without his love. Without his milkshakes. Maybe him being in my life was my unmerited divine assistance. Maybe the grace of God is what put Brian in my life.” ― Jacinta Howard, Better Than Okay

Read More

Book Review: Love Delayed

Love Belvin, MKT Publishing, 2014, ISBN 9781310692123 Nope! Nein! Niet! No! As mentioned in my first post In Defense of Fans of Romance Novels, I dislike it when books take too drastic of a turn. In Love Delayed author, Love Belvin does just that. Reading this book took me from the heights of love and […]

Read More

“What are You in it For?”

  “What are you in it for?” This past Sunday my father posed this question in regards to being a Christian. I connected to this topic due to my current spiritual life (and lack thereof) as well as its strong scriptural reference. A few weeks ago I struggled with this same subject matter. At that […]

Read More

Book Review: Liberation

Wanda B. Campbell, Exhalt (Pulse) Publishing, 2006 ISBN: 9780985612177 I did it. I judged a book by its cover. A little over a year ago I began to notice that Amazon kept recommending the same book to me: Liberation by Wanda B. Campbell. I was annoyed to say the least; in the past I have

Read More

Roleplaying

My parents are at the age where the roles are starting to reverse in our relationship. My days off are spent taking my parents to doctor appointments, grocery shopping and places where they would like to go. The shift is happening gradually, but it is happening. Both of my parents have conditions that make having […]

Read More